The movement - Assisting a family member

Anonim

Assisting a family member

Assisting a family member

The movement

The damage of immobility Preventing damage from immobility Active gymnastics Passive gymnastics Transfers from bed to wheelchair and vice versa Assistive products to facilitate movement
  • The damage of immobility
  • Prevent damage from immobility
  • Active gymnastics
  • Passive gymnastics
  • Transfers from bed to wheelchair and vice versa
  • Assistive products to facilitate movement

Human organisms manage to be autonomous thanks to the possibility of moving freely in the environment in which they live. Mobility is of fundamental importance for the quality of life: with movement, the muscular system remains intact, thanks to the effect of the musculature, the blood returns to the heart and some functions, such as intestinal emptying, are strictly connected to mobility.

Go back to the menu

The damage of immobility

If the muscles are not used consistently they tend to atrophy very quickly and the joints also stiffen and tend to freeze.

Immobility is the triggering cause of pressure sores because, since there is no physiological voluntary / involuntary movement of the body segments, certain particular areas (sacrum, shoulder blades, heels) are exposed to the risk of pressure ulcer development.

In case of forced posture, the joints that remain immobile for a long period indirectly determine a stiffening of the muscles which makes recovery of the initial tone extremely difficult. The result is a permanent contraction of one group of muscles compared to others with the impossibility of restoring normal joint movement.

By ensuring good circulation, mobility prevents the formation of blood clots (emboli) with consequent pulmonary embolisms. People who stay in bed for prolonged periods are very exposed to the risk of these pathologies. Pressure control is particularly affected by the harmful effect produced by prolonged periods of stay in bed; a disorder can arise which is called orthostatic hypotension and occurs when the position changes when lying down at a standing position with pressure drop, dizziness, pallor and possible fainting.

The expansion of the thoracic cavity is also reduced during breast-feeding and the possibility of lung secretions stagnating is very high, increasing the risk of lung infections.

Furthermore, due to a long period of lodging, the bone can undergo rapid destruction, favoring the appearance of fractures.

This short list is sufficient to give an idea of ​​the importance that the movement has in preventing secondary damage to immobility.

Go back to the menu

Die Bewegung - Unterstützung eines Familienmitglieds | Einblicke 2020

Anonim

Unterstützung eines Familienmitglieds

Unterstützung eines Familienmitglieds

Die Bewegung

Der Schaden der Unbeweglichkeit Verhindern von Schäden durch Unbeweglichkeit Aktive Gymnastik Passive Gymnastik Überträgt vom Bett in den Rollstuhl und umgekehrt Hilfsmittel zur Erleichterung der Bewegung
  • Der Schaden der Unbeweglichkeit
  • Unbeweglichkeitsschäden vermeiden
  • Aktive Gymnastik
  • Passive Gymnastik
  • Transfer vom Bett zum Rollstuhl und umgekehrt
  • Hilfsmittel zur Erleichterung der Bewegung

Menschliche Organismen sind dank der Möglichkeit, sich in der Umgebung, in der sie leben, frei zu bewegen, autonom. Mobilität ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Lebensqualität: Bei Bewegung bleibt die Muskulatur intakt, dank der Wirkung der Muskulatur kehrt das Blut zum Herzen zurück, und einige Funktionen wie die Darmentleerung sind eng mit der Mobilität verbunden.

Gehen Sie zurück zum Menü

Der Schaden der Unbeweglichkeit

Wenn die Muskeln nicht konsequent genutzt werden, neigen sie dazu, sehr schnell zu verkümmern, und die Gelenke versteifen sich ebenfalls und neigen zum Einfrieren.

Unbeweglichkeit ist die auslösende Ursache für Druckgeschwüre, da die physiologische willkürliche / unwillkürliche Bewegung der Körpersegmente fehlt und bestimmte Bereiche (Kreuzbein, Schulterblätter, Fersen) dem Risiko ausgesetzt sind, Druckgeschwüre zu entwickeln.

Bei einer erzwungenen Haltung führen die über einen langen Zeitraum unbeweglichen Gelenke indirekt zu einer Versteifung der Muskeln, was die Wiederherstellung des Grundtons äußerst schwierig macht. Das Ergebnis ist eine dauerhafte Kontraktion einer Muskelgruppe im Vergleich zu anderen, die die Wiederherstellung einer normalen Gelenkbewegung unmöglich macht.

Durch die Gewährleistung einer guten Durchblutung verhindert die Mobilität die Bildung von Blutgerinnseln (Embolien) mit daraus folgenden Lungenembolien. Menschen, die längere Zeit im Bett bleiben, sind dem Risiko dieser Pathologien stark ausgesetzt. Die Druckregelung wird insbesondere durch die schädliche Wirkung beeinträchtigt, die durch einen längeren Aufenthalt im Bett hervorgerufen wird. Es kann zu einer Störung kommen, die als orthostatische Hypotonie bezeichnet wird und auftritt, wenn sich die Position ändert, wenn Sie im Stehen mit Druckabfall, Schwindel, Blässe und möglicher Ohnmacht liegen.

Die Ausdehnung der Brusthöhle wird auch während des Stillens verringert, und die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Stagnation der Lungensekretion ist sehr hoch, was das Risiko von Lungeninfektionen erhöht.

Darüber hinaus kann der Knochen aufgrund einer langen Lagerzeit schnell zerstört werden, was das Auftreten von Frakturen begünstigt.

Diese kurze Liste reicht aus, um einen Eindruck von der Bedeutung der Bewegung für die Verhinderung von Folgeschäden an der Immobilität zu gewinnen.

Gehen Sie zurück zum Menü