Peeling - Dermatology and aesthetics

Anonim

Dermatology and aesthetics

Dermatology and aesthetics

Peeling

What is peeling Preliminary treatment Peeling with TCA Indications for peeling with TCA Post-peeling treatment
  • What is peeling
    • Classification of the various types of peeling
  • Preliminary treatment
  • Peeling with TCA
  • Indications for peeling with TCA
  • Post-peeling treatment

The term peeling means a treatment that has the aim of smoothing and improving the appearance of the skin.

It is a very ancient technique, of which numerous witnesses have reached us, in particular from Egypt, Greece, Turkey, India and Babylon.

In the past, different types of substances were used, including sulfur, pumice, powders derived from minerals and plants, as well as shredded flowers and subsequently mixed with other substances of vegetable origin.

Starting from 1882, the German dermatologist Paul Gerson Unna was involved in the study of numerous substances and peeling methods, then publishing the results obtained by experimenting with some substances such as salicylic acid, resorcinol, phenol and trichloracetic acid. In England, however, the dermatologist George Miller Mackee published in 1952 the result of an experiment on the use of phenol in the treatment of post-acne scars. During the First World War, the post-peeling phenol occlusive technique was experimented in France, which was subsequently imported to the United States in the 1930s and 1940s and used for the treatment of wrinkles and post-acne scars.

The use of trichloracetic, salicylic acid and lactic acid became increasingly popular between the seventies and eighties, the period in which the results obtained in the treatment of numerous imperfections and skin pathologies were disclosed with the use of glycolic acid.

Go back to the menu

What is peeling

The skin is a dynamic organ that every day eliminates, through a physiological mechanism, an infinite number of keratinized cells.

Chemical peeling is an accelerated form of exfoliation that occurs through the use of a chemical. If it is very superficial, it accelerates the natural exfoliation of the stratum corneum, while if it acts at a deeper level it creates necrosis and inflammation of the epidermis, papillary dermis or reticular dermis.

Chemical peeling creates obvious changes in the skin through three mechanisms of action:

  • stimulation of cell turnover through the removal of dead cells of the stratum corneum;
  • elimination of damaged and degenerated epidermal cells, which are replaced by normal cells (with a particularly evident result in the treatment of actinic keratoses and abnormal pigmentations);
  • introduction of an inflammatory reaction and activation of inflammation mediators (a mechanism still little known), with the consequent production of new collagen and glycosaminoglycan fibers (revitalizing mechanisms of the dermis).

Peels that act at a deep epidermal level carry risks of complications and unwanted outcomes; it is therefore of fundamental importance to follow treatments and therapies that obtain the desired results with the least possible risk.

By performing several superficial or medium depth peeling sessions, a satisfactory and lasting aesthetic result can be obtained through a cumulative result, without the risk of undesirable effects

Go back to the menu


Classification of the various types of peeling

  • Very superficial peeling: removes only the superficial horny layer.
  • Surface peeling: creates necrosis of part or all of the epidermal layer reaching the basal layer of the epidermis.
  • Medium depth peeling: creates necrosis of the epidermis and part of the papillary dermis.
  • Deep peeling: produces necrosis of the epidermis, papillary dermis and can extend to the reticular dermis; the chemicals used are: retnoic acid, 5-Fluorouracil (5-Fu), Jessner's solution, resorcinol, salicylic acid, trichloracetic acid, a-hydroxy-acids, a-keto-acids (pyruvic acid), phenol.

The depth of the peeling depends on numerous factors, such as:

  • the type of substance used;
  • the concentration of the substance used;
  • the number of passes with the chosen substance on the same area of ​​skin;
  • the application technique;
  • the preparation of the skin in the phase preceding the treatment;
  • the type of skin treatment in the period preceding the peeling;
  • the type of skin of the patient;
  • the area of ​​skin treated;
  • the exposure time of the chosen chemical agent on the skin.

Considering all these variables, it is natural to understand that any classification relating to the various types of peeling cannot be classified mathematically, since, with the same substance, it is possible to obtain a superficial result on a certain type of skin, and on a another subject a deeper peeling.

Of course, the experience, competence and sensitivity of the doctor are indispensable conditions for the success of the therapy.

Go back to the menu

Peeling - Dermatologie und Ästhetik | Einblicke 2020

Anonim

Dermatologie und Ästhetik

Dermatologie und Ästhetik

Peeling

Was ist Peeling? Vorbehandlung Peeling mit TCA Indikationen zum Peeling mit TCA Nachbehandlung
  • Was ist Peeling?
    • Einteilung der verschiedenen Peelings
  • Vorbehandlung
  • Mit TCA schälen
  • Indikationen zum Peeling mit TCA
  • Behandlung nach dem Peeling

Der Begriff Peeling bezeichnet eine Behandlung, die darauf abzielt, das Erscheinungsbild der Haut zu glätten und zu verbessern.

Es ist eine sehr alte Technik, von der uns zahlreiche Zeugen erreicht haben, insbesondere aus Ägypten, Griechenland, der Türkei, Indien und Babylon.

In der Vergangenheit wurden verschiedene Arten von Substanzen verwendet, darunter Schwefel, Bimsstein, Pulver aus Mineralien und Pflanzen sowie zerkleinerte Blumen, die anschließend mit anderen Substanzen pflanzlichen Ursprungs gemischt wurden.

Ab 1882 war der deutsche Dermatologe Paul Gerson Unna an der Untersuchung zahlreicher Substanzen und Schälmethoden beteiligt und veröffentlichte dann die Ergebnisse, die beim Experimentieren mit einigen Substanzen wie Salicylsäure, Resorcin, Phenol und Trichloressigsäure erzielt wurden. In England veröffentlichte der Dermatologe George Miller Mackee jedoch 1952 das Ergebnis eines Experiments zur Verwendung von Phenol bei der Behandlung von Narben nach Akne. Während des Ersten Weltkrieges wurde die Phenol-Okklusionstechnik nach dem Peeling in Frankreich getestet, die in den 1930er und 1940er Jahren in die USA eingeführt und zur Behandlung von Falten und Aknenarben verwendet wurde.

Die Verwendung von Trichloressigsäure, Salicylsäure und Milchsäure wurde zwischen den siebziger und achtziger Jahren immer beliebter. In diesem Zeitraum wurden die bei der Behandlung zahlreicher Unvollkommenheiten und Hautpathologien erzielten Ergebnisse mit der Verwendung offengelegt von Glykolsäure.

Gehen Sie zurück zum Menü

Was ist Peeling?

Die Haut ist ein dynamisches Organ, das jeden Tag durch einen physiologischen Mechanismus eine unendliche Anzahl von keratinisierten Zellen eliminiert.

Das chemische Peeling ist eine beschleunigte Form des Peelings, die durch die Verwendung einer Chemikalie erfolgt. Wenn es sehr oberflächlich ist, beschleunigt es das natürliche Peeling des Stratum Corneum, während es bei tieferer Einwirkung zu einer Nekrose und Entzündung der Epidermis, der papillären Dermis oder der retikulären Dermis führt.

Chemisches Peeling führt durch drei Wirkmechanismen zu offensichtlichen Hautveränderungen:

  • Anregung des Zellumsatzes durch Entfernung abgestorbener Zellen des Stratum corneum;
  • Beseitigung von geschädigten und degenerierten Epidermiszellen, die durch normale Zellen ersetzt werden (mit einem besonders offensichtlichen Ergebnis bei der Behandlung von aktinischen Keratosen und abnormalen Pigmentierungen);
  • Einleitung einer Entzündungsreaktion und Aktivierung von Entzündungsmediatoren (ein noch wenig bekannter Mechanismus) mit der daraus folgenden Produktion neuer Kollagen- und Glykosaminoglykanfasern (revitalisierende Mechanismen der Dermis).

Peelings, die auf einer tiefen epidermalen Ebene wirken, bergen das Risiko von Komplikationen und unerwünschten Ergebnissen. Es ist daher von grundlegender Bedeutung, Behandlungen und Therapien zu befolgen, die die gewünschten Ergebnisse mit dem geringstmöglichen Risiko erzielen.

Durch die Durchführung mehrerer oberflächlicher oder mittlerer Peelingsitzungen kann durch ein kumulatives Ergebnis ein zufriedenstellendes und dauerhaftes ästhetisches Ergebnis erzielt werden, ohne das Risiko unerwünschter Wirkungen

Gehen Sie zurück zum Menü

Einteilung der verschiedenen Peelings

  • Sehr oberflächliches Peeling: Entfernt nur die oberflächliche Hornschicht.
  • Oberflächliches Peeling: Erzeugt eine Nekrose eines Teils oder der gesamten Epidermisschicht, die die Basisschicht der Epidermis erreicht.
  • Peeling mittlerer Tiefe: Erzeugt eine Nekrose der Epidermis und eines Teils der papillären Dermis.
  • Tiefes Peeling: Erzeugt eine Nekrose der Epidermis, der papillären Dermis und kann sich bis zur retikulären Dermis erstrecken. Die verwendeten Chemikalien sind: Retnoesäure, 5-Fluoruracil (5-Fu), Jessner-Lösung, Resorcin, Salicylsäure, Trichloressigsäure, α-Hydroxysäuren, α-Ketosäuren (Brenztraubensäure), Phenol.

Die Tiefe des Peelings hängt von zahlreichen Faktoren ab, wie zum Beispiel:

  • die Art des verwendeten Stoffes;
  • die Konzentration des verwendeten Stoffes;
  • die Anzahl der Durchgänge mit der gewählten Substanz auf derselben Hautfläche;
  • die Applikationstechnik;
  • die Vorbereitung der Haut in der Phase vor der Behandlung;
  • die Art der Hautbehandlung in der Zeit vor dem Peeling;
  • der Hauttyp des Patienten;
  • der Bereich der behandelten Haut;
  • die Einwirkungszeit des gewählten chemischen Mittels auf die Haut.

Unter Berücksichtigung all dieser Variablen ist es selbstverständlich, dass eine Klassifizierung in Bezug auf die verschiedenen Arten von Peeling nicht mathematisch klassifiziert werden kann, da mit derselben Substanz ein Oberflächenergebnis auf einem bestimmten Hauttyp und auf einer Haut erzielt werden kann ein anderes Thema ein tieferes Peeling.

Selbstverständlich sind Erfahrung, Kompetenz und Sensibilität des Arztes unabdingbare Voraussetzungen für den Therapieerfolg.

Gehen Sie zurück zum Menü